We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.
  • Legislative Reception
     March 3, 2016
     4:30 pm - 7:00 pm

The Central Rhode Island Chamber of Commerce and our partners in the Rhode Island Chamber Coalition cordially invite you to attend the annual

Chamber_Coalition-175Legislative Reception

Thursday, March 3, 2016
4:30 pm – 7:00 pm
Rhode Island State House

Free valet parking will be available at the Smith St. entrance

The annual Legislative Reception is an opportunity for business leaders from around the state to meet with colleagues and elected officials to discuss business issues and concerns they may have in a relaxed and informal setting. The Rhode Island Chamber Coalition is the largest business advocacy and lobbying organization in the state, representing more than 7,500 participating businesses and 70,000 employees.

Hors d’oeuvres and complimentary bar available.

The Rhode Island Chamber Coalition Members:
Central Rhode Island | East Bay | East Greenwich | East Providence | Newport County | North Kingstown | Northern Rhode Island | Ocean Community | Southern Rhode Island

Thank you to our Sponsors

Amica_logo_220  CVS_Health_220_logo  Fidelity_220_logo  td_bank_220_logo  national_grid-125  hope_global_110_logo   pawtucket_credit_union-110  Marcum_110_logo

Notify your legislator you will be in attendance:

Senate District City/Town Represented Name E-mail Address
9 West Warwick Senator Adam J. Satchell sen-satchell@rilin.state.ri.us
21 Coventry, Foster, Scituate Senator Nicholas D. Kettle sen-kettle@rilin.state.ri.us
26 Cranston Senator Frank S. Lombardi sen-lombardi@rilin.state.ri.us
27 Cranston Senator Hanna M. Gallo sen-gallo@rilin.state.ri.us
28 Cranston, Warwick Senator Joshua B. Miller sen-miller@rilin.state.ri.us
29 Warwick Senator Michael J. McCaffrey sen-mccaffrey@rilin.state.ri.us
30 Warwick Senator William A. Walaska sen-walaska@rilin.state.ri.us
31 Warwick Senator Erin P. Lynch Prata en-lynch@rilin.state.ri.us
33 Coventry, E Greenwich, Warwick, W Warwick Senator Leonidas P. Raptakis sen-raptakis@rilin.state.ri.us
34 Charlestown, Exeter, Hopkinton, Richmond, W Greenwich Senator Elaine J. Morgan sen-morgan@rilin.state.ri.us
35 East Greenwich, North Kingstown, Warwick Senator Mark W. Gee sen-gee@rilin.state.ri.us
House District City/Town Represented Name E-mail Address
14 Cranston Representative Charlene M. Lima rep-lima@rilin.state.ri.us
15 Cranston Representative Nicholas A. Mattiello rep-mattiello@rilin.state.ri.us
16 Cranston Representative Robert B. Lancia rep-lancia@rilin.state.ri.us
17 Cranston Representative Robert B. Jacquard rep-jacquard@rilin.state.ri.us
18 Cranston Representative Arthur Handy rep-handy@rilin.state.ri.us
19 Cranston, Warwick Representative Joseph M. McNamara rep-mcnamara@rilin.state.ri.us
20 Warwick Representative David A. Bennett rep-bennett@rilin.state.ri.us
21 Warwick Representative Eileen S. Naughton rep-naughton@rilin.state.ri.us
22 Warwick Representative Joseph J. Solomon, Jr. rep-solomon@rilin.state.ri.us
23 Warwick Representative K. Joseph Shekarchi rep-shekarchi@rilin.state.ri.us
24 Warwick Representative Joseph A. Trillo rep-trillo@rilin.state.ri.us
25 Coventry, West Warwick Representative Jared R. Nunes rep-nunes@rilin.state.ri.us
26 W Warwick, Coventry, Warwick Representative Patricia L. Morgan rep-morgan@rilin.state.ri.us
27 Coventry, Warwick, W Warwick Representative Patricia A. Serpa rep-serpa@rilin.state.ri.us
28 Coventry RepresentativeRobert A. Nardolillo rep-Nardolillo@rilin.state.ri.us
29 Coventry, W Greenwich Representative Sherry Roberts rep-roberts@rilin.state.ri.us
30 E Greenwich, W Greenwich Representative Antonio Giarrusso rep-giarrusso@rilin.state.ri.us
40 Coventry, Foster, Glocester Representative Michael W. Chippendale rep-chippendale@rilin.state.ri.us
41 Cranston, Scituate Representative Michael J. Marcello rep-marcello@rilin.state.ri.us
42 Cranston, Johnston Representative Stephen R. Ucci rep-ucci@rilin.state.ri.us

For a list of all legislators:




Venue Phone: 401-222-3983

Venue Website:

82 Smith Street, Providence, Rhode Island, 02903, United States


“Rhode Island’s State House was built between 1895 and 1904. It has 327,000 cubic feet of white Georgia marble, 15,000,000 bricks, and 1,309 tons of iron floor beams. At night, the building glows beautifully from 109 floodlights, which help to make it visible to neighboring cities and towns.

The State House dome is the fourth largest, self-supported marble dome in the world.
The largest is St. Peter’s Basilica in Rome, the second largest is the Minnesota State Capitol and the third largest is the Taj Mahal in India. On the inside of the dome, there is a wonderful painting, “The Four Freedoms” by Rhode Island artist James Allen King.”

http://sos.ri.gov/StateHouseTour   View The Online Tours